Why Trinity?

Trinity’s Secure English Language Tests (SELTs), which are accepted internationally as reliable evidence of ability in English, assess and develop the skills needed for effective communication in real life. The exams (ISE & GESE) are intended for candidates who have learnt English as a foreign, second or additional language. With Trinity’s growing international reputation, these qualifications are now being accepted by more and more universities, employers and governments around the world. Taxi drivers, for example, now have an English language requirement in their licence application, whether for renewal or a new licence, and the ISE I (B1) is one of the lowest level exams allowed by TfL to meet this requirement.

The ISE Qualification

The Integrated Skills in English (ISE) Exam Preparation classes get students ready for this Trinity qualification, which is available at different levels which are matched to the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR). Recognised worldwide as reliable evidence of the ability to communicate in English, this is a modern multi-skills language qualification which develops the development of transferable study skills. In the UK, Trinity’s ISE qualifications are accepted by UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) for visa purposes (Tiers 1, 2 & 4), Leave to Remain and British Citizenship, as well as by most universities and many employers. The exam tests all four skills in two papers – ‘Reading & Writing’ and ‘Speaking & Listening’. After you have passed both papers, you receive a certificate which shows your results in each of the four skills (Pass, Merit or Distinction).


The GESE Qualification

Trinity’s Graded Examinations in Spoken English (GESE) are one-to-one, face-to-face assessments of speaking and listening (not reading and writing) skills with a Trinity examiner. Preparation for these exams and achievement of GESE qualifications supports people wishing to develop their proficiency / capabilities / ability / skills in English language speaking – for personal goals, study, travel, employment, settlement or for visa application purposes. GESE exams are available at 12 levels, from Grade 1 to Grade 12 (pre-A1 to C2 CEFR proficiency levels).

Trinity Exam Classes at Ingla

At Ingla, students can focus only on exam preparation (e.g. for the ISE qualification) or can combine exam practice with general English study at the same level. The classes, which are often small and available for part or full-time learning, help students develop exam strategies and techniques. Practice tests in exam conditions are a regular feature of these classes. We can help students register for the exam, find their nearest exam centre, process the exam application form and suggest additional material for self-study.

Stay Connected!

Stay Connected and follow us for all the latest school happenings, plus special offers, available exclusively for our social media fans.